Led Zeppelin were founded in 1968 in England. The members of Led Zeppelin were Jimmy Page on guitar, Robert Plant on vocals, John Paul Jones on bass guitar, keyboards, mandolin and John Bonham on drums.

Led Zeppelin was eventually formed from the remnants of the group the Yardbirds, which became the New Yardbirds, then Led Zeppelin. On 25 October 1968, Led Zeppelin made their first live debut at the University of Surrey, Guildford. Then on 26 December 1968, Led Zeppelin did a concert in the United States.

On 12 January 1969, Led Zeppelin released their debut album. Their second album was called Led Zeppelin II. The album made the number one chart position in both the UK and the US.

Their third album, Led Zeppelin III was released in 1970. On 8 November 1971, Led Zeppelin released their fourth album but there was no indication of a title or a band name on the original cover. The album went on to become one of the best-selling albums in history.

Led Zeppelin released their next album in 1973, Houses of the Holy. The album cover was controversial and in some places it was banned.

In 1974, Led Zeppelin founded their own record label, Swan Song. In 1975, Led Zeppelin released the double album, Physical Graffiti. Their next album, Presence, was released in March 1976 by Led Zeppelin, but received a mixed response.

The next Led Zeppelin album was, In Through the Out Door, which went to number 1 in both the UK and the US. During September 1980, John Bonham passed away and was buried at Rushock parish church in Droitwich, Worcestershire, England. A press statement was issued on 4 December 1980 confirming Led Zeppelin would no longer continue. The three members reunited again in May 1988, for the Atlantic Records 40th Anniversary concert, with Bonham's son, Jason Bonham, on drums.

Paralumun New Age Village