Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr Awards

Dr. King received several hundred awards:
Some of them were:

Selected one of the most outstanding personalities of the year by Time, 1957.

Spingarn Medal from NAACP, 1957.

Russwurm Award from the National Newspaper Publishers, 1957.

Second Annual Achievment -- The Guardian Association of the Police Department of New York, 1958.

Link Magazine of New Dehli, India, listed Dr. King as one of the sixteen world leaders who had contributred most to the advancement of freedom during 1959.

Named Man of the Year by Time, 1963.

Named American of the Decade by Laundry, Dry Cleaning, and Die Workers International Union, 1963.

John Dewey Award, from the United Federation of Teachers, 1964.

Nobel Peace Prize in 1964.

Marcus Garvey Prize for Human Rights, presented by the Jamacian Government. (posthumously) 1968.

Rosa L. Parks Award, presented by the Southern Christian Leadrship Conference. (posthumously) 1968

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr Honorary Degrees

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr Awards

Quotes From Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr

Paralumun New Age Village